2013-2014 ASWC First-Year Senators Announced

Hannah Bartman

The results of the 2013-2014 ASWC Senate elections were announced September 30 at 8:10 p.m.

Out of eleven first-year candidates, Andrew Rivas, Arthur Shemitz, Dana Casterella and Mitchell Cutter will be first-year senators for the class of 2017. Voter turnout came to 63.89 percent of the first-year class, as compared to 73.5 percent last year.

Junior Tabor Martinsen ran unopposed and will be the junior senator in the spring of 2014. Martisen will assume the junior senator seat, currently occupied by Sayda Morales when she leaves to study abroad in the spring.