Whitman Wire

2013-2014 ASWC First-Year Senators Announced

Hannah Bartman

September 30, 2013

The results of the 2013-2014 ASWC Senate elections were announced September 30 at 8:10 p.m. Out of eleven first-year candidates, Andrew Rivas, Arthur Shemitz, Dana Casterella and Mitchell Cutter will be first-year senators for the class of 2017. Voter turnout came to 63.89 percent of the first-year...

ASWC Senate convenes for year’s first official meeting in Memorial


Lachlan Johnson

October 4, 2012

The Memorial Building hosted the first senate meeting of the Associated Students of Whitman College (ASWC) on Sunday, Sept. 30. Senate meetings this year will be held in Memorial, the physical and symbolic center of campus, rather than their traditional location in the basement of Reid Campus Center. Despite...

Whitman news since 1896
first-year senator